Stanford, Kentucky (Boutiques and Food) Part 2

Hey, guys, we are back at it again to continue our talk about Stanford Kentucky. Today’s topic is going to be on the little shops on Main Street as well as a great place to eat. I don’t have much else to say so let’s just get into it.

  1. Your Village Shoppe

This little shop is one of those places that everywhere you look there is something. If you hate clutter you may not want to spend too much time here. Mind you it’s not like there is no place to walk, it’s just that every time you look back at a space, you seem to find something that you hadn’t seen before. They have a lot of candles there as well as a holiday section that will blow your mind. If I had to put into a word what I think of this shop it would be quaint. If you are looking for some rustic, homey décor items then this is your spot.

  1. 4 Generations Ice Cream and Shopping

To be honest I’m not a 100% sure what the exact name is of this place. Whether or not they add the ice cream and shopping part to the end is something you will have to find out for yourself. What I can tell you is that is definitely called 4 Generations and it is a very cute store that doubles as an ice cream parlor. They have some very cute décor as well as fashion for sale. I also saw some stationary in there. Basically, if you are looking for something that is southern chic then here you go. Mugs and tumblers are also here, and I noticed that they have some local brands represented as well. I find that really cool and you should too because that means that whatever you pick up here is going to be very unique. And of course their ice cream is boom so don’t leave without trying it.

  1. Bluebird Café

From what I can tell, this place can easily be called an institution in that every person I talked to that was a local told me to go have lunch there. Not kidding. So what else is a girl to do? I will warn you that if you have a family you will need to plan for this because it’s around $10ish dollars a plate but it is very good and worth it. It’s a farm to table kind of place and that really shows. It’s also the center of this small town or at least that’s how it feels. Everyone knows everyone and it really feels like coming home if you know what I mean. If you can this is a great place to get lunch.

That’s all on Stanford for today guys hope you enjoyed and remember to get excited about tomorrow’s post. It will be my final post on Stanford and will be all about another of Stanford’s institutions that have been around for years called Kentucky Soaps and Such. Till then, stay weird.

Part 1 http://sarahsweirdworld.com/2017/10/24/stanford-kentucky-local-landmarks-part-1/

 

 

Leave a comment